Chicago Audubon Honors IOS and ILYB Members

CAS Award Recipients

Henry Griffin (left); Matthew Cvetas and Josh Engel (right)

On March 25, 2017, Chicago Audubon held its Biennial Environmental Awards Banquet to honor those who have made contributions to conservation, the protection of migratory birds and other wildlife, and have helped to conserve, preserve, and enhance the varied habitats and open spaces of the greater Chicago region.

Recipients included several IOS and Illinois Young Birders (ILYB) members. Congratulations to all!

  • Young Environmentalist: Henry Griffin – Oak Park Bird Walks
  • Service to Chicago Area Birders: Matthew Cvetas and Josh Engel – Leading/advising ILYB
  • Protector of the Environment — Avocation: Bob Fisher – Bird Conservation Network (BCN) and bird monitor
  • Protector of the Environment — Group: Steve and Jill Flexman – Poplar Creek Prairie Stewards
  • Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.