Illinois Ornithological Society

The Illinois Ornithological Society gratefully acknowledges the following contributors, founders, and affiliate for their generous donations and support.

AFFILIATE - \$1,000 The Du Page Birding Club

FOUNDERS - \$100 or more Roger and Nancy Coons Betsy Fikejs Sebastian Patti The Pollock Family Karen Rodemaker Muriel Smith Gary and Linda Zachman Dr. David Littman

CONTRIBUTORS - \$50 Peter Friederici

Roger Hotham Vernon La Via Francis Lenski Jack Pomatto

Barbara and Craig Thayer

ABOUT OUR COVER ILLUSTRATOR

Denis Kania drew the meadowlark, a familiar sight in fields throughout the state. Kania, a member of the Du Page Birding Club and American Birding Association, has exhibited his drawings at the Midwest Birding Symposium. He accepts commissioned work and can be contacted at: 1536 Preston Road, Naperville, IL 60563.

Walter Marcisz

St. Louis, Missouri 63110

Ed Barresi, Reprox, 2216 South Vandebenter

Printer

Publisher
Illinois Ornithological Society
President
Eric Walters
Vice-President
David B. Johnson
Board of Directors
Dr. Laurence C. Binford
Todd Fink
Ron Goetz
Doug Robinson
Muriel Smith
Dr. David Willard
Secretary/Treasurer
Michael Hogg
Membership Chairman
Karen Rodemaker
Field Trip Chairman
Sue Friscia
Editorial Advisor
Dr. David Willard, Field Museum of Natural History, Chicago
Chief Editor
Sheryl De Vore
Associate Editors
Peter Friederici
Chuck Hutchcraft
David B. Johnson
Art Editor
Walter Marcisz
Illustrators
David Athans
Emmet Broderick
Leslie DeCourcey
Diane Johnson
Denis Kania
Contributing Photographers
Glen Jahnke
Joe Milosevich
Bill Oakes
Layout and Graphics