Abbreviations: References to seasonal reports in the journals *Illinois Birds and Birding; Meadowlark, A Journal of Illinois Birds; American Birds; Field Notes;* and *North American Birds* are abbreviated by IBB, MJIB, AB, FN, and NAB, respectively, followed by volume and page numbers; note that the first two issues of MJIB (Volume 1, Numbers 1 and 2) were paginated separately, not sequentially within that volume, and the journal number is included for those two issues. Months are abbreviated by their first three letters.

County abbreviations largely follow those adopted in Johnson, Deaton and Clyne (1998). The 102 Illinois counties and their abbreviations are as follows:

Alexander = ALE Bond = BON Boone = BOO Brown = BRO Bureau = BUR Calhoun = CAL Carroll = CAR Cass = CAS Champaign = CHA Christian = CHR Clark = CLR Clark = CHR Clark = CHR Cl	Henry = HNR Iroquois = IRO Jackson = JAC Jasper = JAS Jefferson = JEF Jersey = JER Jo Davies = JOD Johnson = JOH Kane = KNE Kankakee = KNK Kendall = KEN Knox = KNO Lake = LAK La Salle = LAS Lawrence = LAW Lee = LEE Livingston = LIV Logan = LOG McDonough = McD McHenry = McH McLean = MCL Macon = MCN Macoupin = MRN Marshall = MRS Mason = MSN Massac = MSS Menard = MEN Mercer = MER	Ogle = OGL Peoria = PEO Perry = PER Piatt = PIA Pike = PIK Pope = POP Pulaski = PUL Putnam = PUT Randolph = RAN Richland = RIC Rock Island = ROC St. Clair = SCL Saline = SAL Sangamon = SAN Schuyler = SCH Scott = SCO Shelby = SHE Stark = STA Stephenson = STE Tazewell = TAZ Union = UNI Vermilion = VER Wabash = WAB Warnen = WAR Washington = WAS Wayne = WHT White = WHT Whiteside = WHS Will = WLL
Hancock = HAN	Montgomery = $MNT$	Woodford = $WOO$ .

Other abbreviations used throughout are:

	AOU	= American Ornithologists' Union	GLPSP	= Goose Lake Prairie State Park
	CA CAS	= Conservation Area = Chicago Academy of Sciences	IBSP	(GRU) = Illinois Beach State Park
	CBC	= Christmas Bird Count	1014	(LAK)
	Co. Cos.	= County = Counties	ISM	= Illinois State Museum (Springfield)
	FMNH	= Field Museum of Natural	NC	= Nature Center
ĺ	FP	History (Chicago) = Forest Preserve	NF NWR	= National Forest = National Wildlife Refuge
1	-	= Great Lakes Naval Training	SBC	= Spring Bird Count
l		Center (LAK)	SP	= State Park.

"Northern," "central," and "southern Illinois" refer to specific subsections of the state as first defined by Gault 1922; see also Bohlen 1978. The terms "region" and "regional" apply to the Middlewestern Prairie Region as used in FN and NAB and include Illinois as well as Iowa, Missouri, Indiana, and most of Ohio and Kentucky. North American Birds are abbreviated by IBB, MJIB, AB, and NAB, respectively, followed by volume and page numbers. Months are abbreviated by their first three letters. County abbreviations follow those adopted in Johnson, Deaton, and Clyne (1998), and can be found in Stotz (2001). CBC indicates a record obtained on a Christmas Bird Count.

"Northern," "central," and "southern Illinois" refer to specific subsections of the state as first defined by Gault (1922); see also Bohlen (1978). The terms "region" and "regional" apply to the Middlewestern Prairie Region as used in "North American Birds" and include Illinois as well as Iowa, Missouri, Indiana, and most of Ohio and Kentucky.

Documentors: Steve Bailey, Michael Baum, Gerald Batsford, Frank Bennett, H. David Bohlen, Joan Bruckman, Scott Carpenter, Karin Cassel, Robert Chapel, Donald Dann, Randy Downing, Josh Engel, Carolyn Fields, Cathy Godfrey, Carol Haddon, Brad Harris, Scott Hickman, Nelda Hinckley, Trevor Hinckley, Robert Hughes, Kanae Hirabayashi, David Johnson, Peter Kasper, Dan Kassebaum, Jerry Kumery, Joan Lackenbacher, Keith McMullen, Joe Milosevich, Robert Morgan, Dennis Oehmke, Michael Retter, Brad Semel, Al Seppi, Leonard Stanley, Al Stokie, Joseph L. Suchecki, Janice Sweet, David Thomas, Geoffrey Williamson and Helen Wuestenfeld.

## Membership

Current members of the IORC are: Steven D. Bailey, Robert T. Chapel, Robert D. Hughes, David B. Johnson (Vice-Secretary), Dan M. Kassebaum, Keith A. McMullen and Douglas F. Stotz (Secretary). Alternates on the Committee are: Richard Biss, Robert E. Fisher, Joe B. Milosevich and David E. Willard.

## **Review List**

As in past reports, the Review